Phlebotomy Technician 1

Next Day & Evening classes begin March 2, 2015;
Next Weekend class begins April 11, 2015
Register Today! Space is Limited. Call us for Details!
Phlebotomy_Technician

Inject success into your career with Contra Costa Medical Career College’s Phlebotomy Technician training. Build upon skills you may already have, or add a valuable certification to your resume.

Program Description

This program provides the student with the knowledge and hands-on skills required to become a phlebotomist. The phlebotomy training program consists of 40 hours of didactic training, 40 hours of laboratory training and 40 hours of clinical practice. This program prepares the student for the State Certification Exam to become a California Certified Phlebotomy Technician 1 (CPT-1) and is approved by the California Department of Public Health LFS.

Course fully approved by CA DHS LFS

Course meets all requirements of the California Department of Health Services (DHS), Laboratory Field Services for Certified Phlebotomy Technician 1 (Approved June 2007)

Type of degree conferred : Certificate

Total Fees paid to Institution:

Registration Fee: $75.00
Tuition: $2,300.00
STRF Fee: $0.00
Book: $55.00

Students are also responsible for the following fees NOT paid directly to Institution:

Uniforms: $30.00
BLS American Heart Association for Health Care Providers: $85.00
State application fee: $100.00
Background check and drug screen: $102.00

Optional Fee upon program completion:

Phlebotomy Certification NHA Certification Exam: $135.00 (This exam is required by the state of California)

There is a minimum 40 hour externship following successful completion of the course.

 

2015 Certified Phlebotomy Technician: EVENING Course Jul. 6 - Aug. 26, 2015 Mon. & Wed. 5pm-10pm

Registration Fee: $75.00

Date: July 6, 2015 - August 26, 2015

Time: 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Available Spaces: 15

There is a minimum 40 hour externship following successful completion of the course.

2015 Phlebotomy Technician 1 Class Schedule

Call us for 2015 tuition information or to register

Day class meets Monday through Thursday 9am-2:30pm

Monday March 2, 2015 through Thursday March 26, 2015

Monday April 6, 2015 through Thursday April 30, 2015

Monday May 4, 2015 through Friday May 29, 2015

Monday June 1, 2015 through Thursday June 25, 2015

Monday July 6, 2015 through Thursday July 30, 2015

Evening class meets Mondays & Wednesdays 5pm-10pm

Monday March 2, 2015 through Wednesday April 21, 2015

Monday May 4, 2015 through Wednesday June24, 2015

Monday July 6, 2015 through Wednesday August 26, 2015

Monday Aug 31, 2015 through Wednesday October 21, 2015

Monday November 2, 2015 through Monday December 23, 2015

Weekend class meets Saturdays & Sundays 9am-5:30pm

Saturday April 11, 2015 through Sunday May 10, 2015

Saturday June 20, 2015 through Sunday July 26, 2015

Saturday September 12, 2015 through Sunday October 11, 2015

Saturday November 14, 2015 through Sunday December 20, 2015

Comments Off

Comments are closed.

Call Now

Questions? Call now to learn more.

(925) 757-2900

Monday - Friday : 9:00 - 5:00 PM PST

Located at 4051 Lone Tree Way, Suite C Antioch, Ca 94531

About Us

Contra Costa Medical Career College is a small, Private Vocational Training School. The school was formed in response to the growing need for qualified, entry level healthcare professionals in this community.

Sign up for our mailing list.



Get Connected

Start Your Career

* Your Name:

Your Email (required)

* Your Phone Number:

Address

City

Zip Code

captcha

CCMCC versus Other Colleges

  • Career- Focused Curriculum
  • Your Connection to the Real World
  • Superior Level of Support
  • Faculty Who Walk the Walk
  • Your Education on Your Time
  • We're Where You Want to Be
  • A Fast-Track Education
  • Our Commitment to Your Career
Copyright © 2015. Contra Costa Medical Career College. Designed by Shape5.com